13 July, 2022

    XXXX And Maroons Spotlight More Queensland Communities In State Of Origin Series Decider

    Communities across Queensland will be on proud display once again at the State Of Origin decider this Wednesday night.

    Game Two in Perth saw Queensland players run out with their local clubs and communities on their sleeves with the QRL’s longest-running partner, XXXX, replacing its logo on the Maroons’ jerseys.

    And now, as the game returns to Brisbane’s Suncorp Stadium, in close proximity to the iconic XXXX Brewery in Milton, the Maroons and XXXX will put an additional 21 postcodes up in lights.

    These communities postcodes have been hand selected by XXXX and the QRL to represent the Queensland spirit and state at large.

    XXXX Brand Director, Chris Allan, said: “It was awesome to see the players representing their local towns in Game Two. Suncorp Stadium is the birthplace of the Maroons spirit, following so many
    historic clashes against the Blues. Wednesday is going to be a great match to decide the winners of the 2022 State of Origin.”

    “It’s only fitting with our 144-year old history, we celebrate the areas that Give a XXXX about their local communities, their state and, of course, their team,” continued Allan.

    After representing Charleville 4770 at Game Two, Maroons second-rower Kurt Capewell will wear 4860 on his sleeve to celebrate the community of Innisfail in North Queensland.

    “Community spirit is what Queensland is all about: we’re all about stepping up to the plate, mateship, and true pride. It was a real privilege to wear my hometown’s postcode for the last game, so I’m pumped to be repping Innisfail on the field and able to shine a light on that community,” Capewell said.

    XXXX has created a three-part docuseries focusing on three Queensland communities – Bundaberg, Barcaldine, and Charleville - to mark this year’s Origin series and celebrate just a few of the communities that embody the best of Queensland. The full-length content pieces of Bundaberg and Barcaldine have premiered in line with the game days, with the final episode on Charleville to launch this week.

    Check them out at

    Join the conversation at #GiveAXXXX.

    The postcodes for Game 3 are:

    Player # Player Community  


    1 Kalyn Ponga Barcaldine 4725
    2 Selwyn Cobbo Toowoomba 4350
    3 Val Holmes Redcliffe 4020
    4 Dane Gagai Winton 4735
    5 Corey Oates Atherton 4883
    6 Tom Dearden Mackay 4740
    7 Daly Cherry-Evans Gladstone 4680
    8 Lindsay Collins Wandoan 4419
    9 Ben Hunt Ingham 4850
    10 Josh Papalii Wynnum 4178
    11 Kurt Capewell Innisfail 4860
    12 Felise Kaufusi Moranbah 4744
    13 Tino Fa'asuamaleuai Roma 4455
    14 Harry Grant Mount Isa 4825
    15 Jai Arrow Warwick 4370
    16 Pat Carrigan Sarina 4737
    17 Tom Gilbert Nundah 4012
    18 Tom Flegler Normanton 4890
    20 Beau Fermor Dalby 4405
    21 Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow Cairns 4870
    22 Sam Walker Ipswich 4305